The TXCPA Austin Executive Board is challenging each member to donate a minimum of $20 in 2020! Since its inception in 2004, the TXCPA Austin CPE Foundation has awarded tens of thousands of dollars in scholarships to juniors, seniors and graduate students who plan to become CPAs and enter the accounting profession.

Please click here to make a secure online donation today!

Prizes for Donations! For every $20 minimum donation TXCPA Austin receives, the donor will be placed in a monthly drawing for a $25 gift card of their choice! Don’t worry – the gift cards are procured with credit card points, not scholarship money. 100% of the profits donated will directly benefit the TXCPA Austin Scholarship Fund. Our past winners include:

  • Anthony B. Ross Sr., CPA, CGMA
  • Kara Hamann, CPA
  • Liz McKibbon Bailey, CPA
  • Dale Reistad, CPA, CGMA
  • David Crumbaugh, CPA
  • Kate Rhoden, CPA
  • John Lewis, CPA
  • Heath Bryant Stafford, CPA

Have you seen our member spotlights in social media? Several of our past scholarship recipients recorded videos on how the scholarship helped them with their education and career goals. Click on their names and watch them on YouTube now: Liesel Bass (2019-20 recipient), Julie Sigety (2018-19 recipient) and our 2020-21 TXCPA Austin President, Jeremy Myers (2007-08, 2008-09 recipient).

Public Acknowledgement. You deserve credit for your donation, but if you prefer to NOT have your name included in any public announcements, please let us know in the “comments” section and we will remove your name. Please check out the list of donors below.

Prefer to Mail a Check? Please download this form (PDF) and mail to: TXCPA Austin CPE Foundation, 3305 Northland Dr Ste 406, Austin, TX 78731.

The Austin CPA Continuing Education Foundation (dba TXCPA Austin CPE Foundation) is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization and your contributions are tax deductible to the extent of the law. Our tax ID is 74-2195471.

Thank you to all our $20 in ’20 donors who make our scholarship a reality!

Lara Akinboye, CPA
Cynthia Alaniz, CPA
Virgilio Altamirano, CPA
Shannon Andre, CPA
Liz McKibbon Bailey, CPA
Nick Ballard, CPA CFA
Jennifer Brown, CPA
Michelle A Brown, CPA
Sarah E Burgess-Finley, CPA
Jill Carpenter
Mathews Chacko, CPA
David Conrad, CPA
David Crumbaugh, CPA
Elaine L Drum, CPA
Jenny G Fleming, CPA
Georgiana M Frisby, CPA
Chandelle R Goertz, CPA EA
Janet Hagy, CPA
Kara Hamann, CPA
Angie Hardy, CPA
Hugh Higgins, Jr, CPA
Kristy Holmes-Hetzel, CPA
Shirley M Homan, CPA
Jeffrey Hufford, CPA
Nathan C Joiner, CPA
Natasha L King, CPA
Jeannie Kwong, CFE CPA
B. Jean Lein, CPA, CGMA
Edward Lent, III, CPA
John Lewis, CPA
James E. Lockart, III, CPA
Jason Lucio, CPA
Matthew G Malcom, CPA
Barry Massey, CPA
Paul B Matthews, CPA
Tracie L Miller-Nobles, CPA
Bryan P Morgan, Jr, CPA
Jeremy Myers, CPA
Terry B Newman, CPA
Margaret Nilson, CPA
Joseph M Olivares, CPA
Jaime Phillips, CPA
Jim Pumphret, CPA, CFE
Dale Reistad, CPA, CGMA
Kate Rhoden, CPA
Emily Robillard, CPA
Mary Kay Robinson, CPA
Anthony B. Ross Sr., CPA CGMA
Melody Ryan, CPA
Susan McGinley Salling, CPA
Dr. Andy Schell, CPA
Michelle Schwalbach, CPA
Patrick J Sheehan, CPA
Ira J Siegel, CPA
Julie Sigety, CPA
Ben Simiskey, CPA
Joyce Smith, CPA, CGMA
Heath Bryant Stafford, CPA
Larry Gene Stephens, CPA
Janet Strohmeyer, CPA, CGMA
Diana Lynne Sullivan, CPA
Sheri Thomas, CPA
Donna Holliday Wesling, CPA CGMA
Bette D. Williams, CPA