The 2018 Austin CPA Chapter Annual Tax Conference on November 8 & 9, 2018 hosted approximately 120 CPAs and 14 different topics/speakers.

This annual event is very time consuming and would not be possible without the assistance of volunteers. Once again, the committee did a fantastic job lining up speakers and making sure everyone was on time and in the right place. Special thanks goes to: Debra Watkins (Conference Chairman), Coalter Baker, Jennifer Brown, Connie Clark, Dottie Hart, Michele Heyman, Kristy Holmes Hetzel, Mandy Klein, Ira Lipstet, Christi Mondrik, Chris Okafor and Komal Paharia.

We also had great sponsors this year!

CSSI-Cost Segregation Services, Inc.

Not only did our wonderful sponsors support the Tax Conference financially, they even provided prizes for our events! We are always thankful for our sponsors at this and all our Chapter events. Just to name a few, Melissa Jacoby won a registration to next year’s conference and J. Kelly Gallagher went home with several CCH books.

If you’re interested in joining the Tax Conference Planning Committee, please contact Kaira Tanwar.